School Calendar

School Calendar

School Terms

Semester 1, Term 1 Thu 2 Jan - Fri 13 Mar 2020
Semester 1, Term 2 Mon 23 Mar - Fri 29 May 2020
Semester 2, Term 3 Mon 29 Jun - Fri 4 Sep 2020
Semester 2, Term 4 Mon 14 Sep - Fri 20 Nov 2020

School Vacation

Between Term 1 and 2 Sat 14 Mar - Sun 22 Mar 2020
Between Semester 1 and 2 Sat 30 May - Sun 28 Jun 2020
Between Terms 3 and 4 Sat 5 Sep - Sun 13 Sep 2020
End of School Year Sat 21 Nov - Thu 31 Dec 2020

School Holidays

Youth Day

Sun 5 Jul 2020

(Monday 6 Jul will be a scheduled school holiday)

Teacher's Day

Fri 4 Sep 2020

(scheduled school holiday)

Children's Day

Fri 9 Oct 2020

(scheduled school holiday)

Public Holidays

New Year’s Day Wed 1 Jan 2020
Chinese New Year Sat 25 Jan 2020
Sun 26 Jan 2020
(Mon 27 Jan, will be a public holiday & Tue 28 Jan, will be a school holiday)
Good Friday Fri 10 Apr 2020
Labour Day Fri 1 May 2020
Vesak Day Thu 7 May 2020
Hari Raya Puasa Sun 24 May 2020
(Mon 25 May, will be a public holiday)
Hari Raya Haji Fri 31 Jul 2020
National Day Sun 9 Aug 2020
(Mon 10 Aug will be a public holiday)
Deepavali Sat 14 Nov 2020
(Mon 16 Nov will be a public holiday)
Christmas Day Fri 25 Dec 2020
New Year's Day Fri 1 Jan 2021

School Events

Commencement of school term for all students Thu 2 Jan 2020
Temperature Taking Exercise 1 Thu 9 Jan 2020
Commencement of CCA Programme (Ang Mo Kio campus) Mon 6 Jan 2020
Chinese New Year Celebrations Thu 23 Jan 2020 (normal school hours)
Staff Learning Day Fri 24 Jan 2020 ( School Closure)
IEP Meeting with Parents Mon 3 Feb - Fri Feb 2020
Commencement of CCA Programme (Bukit Batok campus) Fri 14 Feb 2020
Parent Communication & Learning Night 1 Fri 06 Mar 2020 (Cancelled)
Temperature Taking Exercise 2 Thu 26 Mar 2020
World Autism Awareness (Singapore) – Light Up for Autism Tue 2 Apr - Tue 30 Apr 2020
Open House 1  Thu 9 Apr 2020 (2 - 4pm)
Postponed (Date to be advised later)
Health Check (for students) Mon 4 May to Fri 15 May 2020
Parent-Teacher Conference 1 Mon 18 May to Fri 22 May 2020
Parent Communication & Learning Night 2 Fri 22 May 2020 (7 - 9pm)
Hari Raya Celebrations Thu 28 May 2020 (normal school hours)
SPED Conference Fri 29 May 2020 (Cancelled)
School Screening Assessment 1 Wed 03 Jun 2020
Autism Association (Singapore) Annual General Meeting (AGM) Sat 27 Jun 2020 (2 - 5pm)
Temperature Taking Exercise 3 Thu 2 Jul 2020
Open House 2 Thu 23 Jul 2020 (2 - 4pm)
National Day Celebrations Fri 7 Aug 2020 (normal school hours)
Parent Communication & Learning Night 3 Fri 14 Aug 2020 (7 - 9pm)
Teachers’ Day Celebrations Thu 3 Sep 2020 (normal school hours)
Temperature Taking Exercise 4 Thu 17 Sep 2020
Children’s Day Celebrations Thu 8 Oct 2020 (normal school hours)
Parent Communication & Learning Night 4 Fri 6 Nov 2020 (7 - 9pm)
Parent-Teacher Conference 2 Mon 9 Nov and Fri 13 Nov 2020
Deepavali Celebrations Tue 17 Nov 2020 (normal school hours)
Achievements & Graduation Ceremony Fri 20 Nov 2020
2021 School Term commences Mon 4 Jan 2021

 

Last modified on Friday, 13 March 2020 08:24